~
You're reading...
poems, Uncategorized

Over and Over and Over Again

I’m learning all over again
To keep all feelings at bay,
Ones that have to do with you
And only you

It’s almost funny how
The one that got away
No longer matters and
Pales in comparison to
To how I feel about you now

And it doesn’t make sense
I know what’s in front of me
I am well aware of reality
But I can’t turn away just the same

So I take a deep breath
And bite my tongue,
Swallow the words I never said
Just to see you walk away
All over again

I am back to where I was
Four months ago:
Trying to let you go
Trying to untangle myself
From everything that’s you.

About Anna

A 30-something female awed/delighted/floored with anything horror. Known to kick-start her days with coffee. Indulges in chocolates, blogging, writing, and reading. Attracted to the offbeat and the quirky / the odd and the strange / the weird and the eerie.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archives

