~
You're reading...
Uncategorized

Holes, Horizon, Exit

I’ll throw sparkles in
Conversations and talk
With my hands
It’s who I am; I can’t help it

I’ll fill this side of the room
With clouds of stories and
Flutters of laughter —
You won’t even notice the sunrise

But when this is all over
(And it will be over real quick)
There’ll be nothing left
None for you, none for me

No one wants a mess
So when the going gets tough
I turn tail and run for
The other side.

About Anna

A 30-something female awed/delighted/floored with anything horror. Known to kick-start her days with coffee. Indulges in chocolates, blogging, writing, and reading. Attracted to the offbeat and the quirky / the odd and the strange / the weird and the eerie.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archives

