~
You're reading...
prose

So Well

I know I’ve been down this road before
A couple of times, just a little to often
But it doesn’t seem to matter
He wears that bad boy look so well

That innocent face, those vivid eyes
A striking contrast to the
Tattoos snaking up his arm but
He wears that bad boy look so well

A hesitant, shy approach to the new
He pauses when decisions should be made
But then chases his dreams and makes
Most of them come true

I forget, I forget
The warnings in my head saying, yelling
I’ve been down this road before
A couple of times too often, too soon

Pick me up, drive us down the main street
Conversation sparks and laughter ensues
It’s a good time at a good night
I didn’t think it would feel this right

That curve of a smile draws me in every time
Rakish and boyish all the same
Moonlight makes that earring wink
He wears that bad boy look so well

I forget, I choose to forget
That I’ve been here before.

About Anna

A 30-something female awed/delighted/floored with anything horror. Known to kick-start her days with coffee. Indulges in chocolates, blogging, writing, and reading. Attracted to the offbeat and the quirky / the odd and the strange / the weird and the eerie.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archives

