~
You're reading...
poems

Gathering the Storm

It isn’t like I haven’t been here before

They talk me out of everything
They take everything out of me
Sunlight has barely touched my skin
But there they go, stealing
What little light I have anticipated

It isn’t like I didn’t know better

Strangers I have met along this path
Some have fought me,
Other slung their arms over my shoulders
Just for the sake of false security,
And a few remained with me

It isn’t like I didn’t see this coming

It’s just that I was hoping
That things would turn out
Differently today
Somehow
Some
       how
Some             how

About Anna

Awed/delighted/floored with anything horror. Indulges in kdrama, anything GOT7, blogging, writing, and reading. Attracted to the offbeat and the quirky / the odd and the strange / the weird and the eerie.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Gathering the Storm

  1. It’s a pretty good post.
    Keep writing 🙂

    Posted by Akriti | July 2, 2014, 10:39 pm

Leave a comment

Archives