~
You're reading...
personal, rambling on

Musings at 13:03 on a Wednesday

Life is stressful lately and I am restless today. I think to myself, “No problem. There is nothing that a cup (or two or three) of coffee can’t cure.” *cue in laughter here* In my attempt to cling to humor while drifting along, I find myself worn out in the end. And that second round of coffee? Sitting on my desk, untouched, nearly forgotten for minutes on end.

More than once I wonder if the others notice this lack of… enthusiasm? Openness? I wonder if they notice that something is amiss with me. Then I brush that thought aside because they have lives to lead and who cares if I was quieter than usual today? And I say it with neither rancor nor regret. It is what it is.

In order to alleviate my stress, I looked around for some fonts. I looked and looked and immediately felt my mood going up, up, up. Who else here thinks that looking at fonts and their samples is therapeutic, raise your hand and, the geek that you truly are, proudly say, “Aye!”

Gone are the days when I look forward to going to bars during the weekends. Gone are the days when I would fuss over how I look because you never know who you’re going to meet. (So far, I have crossed paths with two exes, one former object of my obsession fixation and a few former officemates who weren’t used to seeing me wear glasses.) Luckily, I blend in the crowd easily so I don’t think anyone had to reel over from shock upon seeing me.

I just want another long weekend, preferably without the current scorching weather.

I just want that avocado, banana and walnuts shake.

I just want to lay down in bed, curl up and sleep it all away.

And world peace. I want that too.

About Anna

A 30-something female awed/delighted/floored with anything horror. Known to kick-start her days with coffee. Indulges in chocolates, blogging, writing, and reading. Attracted to the offbeat and the quirky / the odd and the strange / the weird and the eerie.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archives

