~
You're reading...
poems

Gaining Momentum & Then Back to Losing Logic

Your name rolls off my tongue
Quite easily now
But the bitter aftertaste
Is still strong

You fall through the cracks;
I touch places and things
Just to get through
Your sudden absence, your stillness

And life, as they say, goes on
And my life actually heeds to this cliche
Until you go back to exploding my world
And I am left grasping for cold, hard logic

Never knowing where to begin
I start with it all over again —
Willing my mind to cover your memories
With a white kind of blankness

And so your name rolls of my tongue
Quite, quite easily now
But the bitter aftertaste
Lingers longer than I would have liked.

About Anna

A 30-something female awed/delighted/floored with anything horror. Known to kick-start her days with coffee. Indulges in chocolates, blogging, writing, and reading. Attracted to the offbeat and the quirky / the odd and the strange / the weird and the eerie.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archives

